Select Page

Kinemastik International Short Film Festival 28th July & 29th July 2017


Season of the Prey, The Veltsmusic video – Sven Bonnici – Malta 3′
Toxicitydrama – Angelique Muller – Malta 10’
Green Screen Gringodocumentary – Douwe Dijkstra – The Netherlands 16′
Hot Beach Babe Aims to Pleaseexperimental – USA  Jillian Meyer 1’12”
The Disco Shinesexperimental – Chema García Ibarra – Spain 12’
Chasse Royaledrama – Lise Akoka, Romane Gueret – France 28’


Lejlietdrama – Matthew James Ellul – Malta 12’
Jackeddrama – Rene Pannevis – UK 13’30″
Rakijadadocumentary – Nikola Ilic – Serbia/Switzerland 17’
Street of Deathdoc/fiction – Karam Ghossein – Lebanon/Germany 22’’


Honey I Love You Now, Bark Bark Discomusic video – dir. Ian Schranz – Malta 3′
Balloonfestdocumentary – Nathan Truesdell – USA 6′
Prickly Peardrama – Alex Camilleri – Malta 11′
Greetings from Aleppodocumentary – Issa Touma, Floor van der Meulen, Thomas Vroege – The Netherlands/Syria 16’40″
The Fall of Lenindocumentary – Svitlana Shymko – Ukraine 11′
Long Live the Emperordrama – Aude Lea Rapin – France 25′


The Sharpenerexperimental – James Casey – USA 8’40
Les Miserablesdrama – Ladj Li – France 16’
Hyper Realityexperimental – Keiichi Matsuda – Colombia 5’
A Drowning Mandrama – Mahdi Fleifel – UK, Denmark, Greece 15′
The Committeecomedy – Gunhild Enger & Jenni Toivoniemi – Finland, Norway, Sweden 13′


Marija Milovanović is the head of the international competition “Fiction & Documentary” and coordinator of the industry events at VIS Vienna Shorts: Austria’s biggest short film festival, where she has worked since 2008.

Mario Vella is a veteran of the local music scene, he often seeks refuge in movies, songwriting and petty online controversies. He also likes to eat. A lot. Perhaps even more than watching movies or penning the odd song for his band ‘Brikkuni’. Mario’s lifelong ambition is ”striking the perfect balance between obnoxious and lovable’’.

Martin Clark is a Scottish film maker and bon vivant. He is one half of Connolly Clark Films; whose films have been screened at most prestigious film festivals world wide, picking awards and sometimes having a few drinks.


The Jurors chose “The Committee”, directed by Gunhild Enger, Jenni Toivoniemi as the best film.

Chema García Ibarra’s “The Disco Shines” won the special mention.

The Audience voted Lise Akoka & Romane Gueret’s “Chasse Royale” as their favourite film.